She brings her food from afar…

If you have not noticed yet, I love Proverbs 31. For me, it is as God has spoke to us women directly on how an Godly woman is to live her life. So, like the Proverbs 21 Godly woman I strive to be a ‘merchant ship’ bringing my supplies from afar. Grocery shopping is a huge part of my stewardship & it is one I plan carefully.

Here is this weeks pictures of my merchant ship delivery this week. And a break down of what I bought and what I spent. 🙂

Photobucket,br>
Photobucket

Photobucket

Here is the break down of what we purchased and paid :

U-Save:

Grits $2.89

Sugar 2 (4lb. bags) x 2.61 = $5.22

Dried Pintos (2lb.) 2.60

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast $1,79 lb x approx. 4 lbs. = $7.01

All Natural Cleaner (dilutable) $1.25

Quart size freezer bags $1

Apples $.79 lb. x 3.84 lb = $3.03

Seedless Limes 8 for $1

Large Watermelon $1.99 (Wow!)

Peaches $.69 lb x 2.29 lb = 1.58

Green Onions 2 for $1

Tomatoes $.59 lb x 3.30 lb = 1.95

Total $30.68

Save A Lot:

Angel Soft TP 2 x 1.29 =$2.58

Bananas $.33 lb x 5.73 lb. = 1.91

Frozen Broccoli Spears 1 lb. $1.39

Eggs 30 ct. Medium Eggs $3.19

Lettuce 3 x 1.39 = $4.17

Dog Food 4 lb. bag $2.99

Milk 2 gallons x $3.09 = $6.18

Quick Oats 42 oz. $1.99

Frozen Stir Fry Pepper Mix 1 lb. $1.39

Total $26.18

Jack’s grocery

Cucumbers 10 x sale price 5/$.99 = $1.98

Total $1,98

Grand Total = $58.84


We are taking advantage of the fruit sales for sure. We use them not only as snack for the kids but breakfast items as well. If it starts to look like it is going to go bad, I will freeze it for later use. 🙂

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Shopping Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to She brings her food from afar…

  1. Anita says:

    WOOT!!! Loving it so far…….you are going to do great with this. I am working on gardening/dehydrating/canning/freezing as much as I can this summer. 🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    Wow… you got alot for the $ you spent! Do you have sales ads for each of those stores that you look at before going shopping, or do you look them up online?

    One thing I will run over to Bj’s wholesale club for weekly even if I don’t need anything else there is milk. We go through 2-3 gallons a week and if I remember correctly it’s only $2.67/gallon there.

    • Stacey,
      That is a great price for milk and if I was headed into Fort Myers I would pick me some up as well. Or at Sam’s.
      I go online to look at ads because since we do not purchase paper towels my ads are used for cleaning windows and mirrors around here! Its the only newspaper we have in the house for that reason! LOL

      • Stacey says:

        Ok… where do you find Jack’s market sales ads online? Can’t find it anywhere!

      • Stacey,
        Jack’s is the only one that I can not access online. I received a flier last week in the mail. The sale on the cucumbers was too good not to stop in. Small store, almost convenience store size but the sale & produce was really well priced. 🙂 Are you in Lehigh or the Cape?

  3. Sheila says:

    Can you post your menu for these items, so we can see how it is all going to play out? I am very interested in lowering my food bill.

    • Sheila,
      I am ahead of you hon! That will be posted tomorrow and ready to go. 🙂
      But I can tell you the fruit is being used for breakfasts, lunches and snacks. My children do not get cold cereal for breakfast so this fruit with oatmeal or eggs is usually their choice. Matter of fact Faith has been choosing oatmeal for lunch as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

