This Weeks Menu


Here is this week’s menu. Something new, I have included lunches! ๐Ÿ™‚

Friday :
Lunch ~ Snacky Lunch with fruit, veggies & cheese sticks
Dinner ~ Fried rice, Chicken & Broccoli Oriental Bake & Chinese Salad

Saturday :
Lunch ~ Leftovers
Dinner ~ Burritos

Sunday :
Lunch ~ Leftovers
Dinner ~ Baked Pasta, Homemade Garlic Bread & Green Salad

Monday :
Lunch ~ Pita Tuna Sandwiches & Salad
Dinner ~ Chicken Noodle Soup, Salad & Rolls

Tuesday :
Lunch ~ Bean Burritos & Fruit
Dinner ~ Beans, Rice & Salad

Wednesday :
Lunch ~ Snacky Lunch
Dinner ~ Hot Turkey Subs, Fruit & Salad

Thursday :
Lunch ~ Tuna Pita Sandwiches & Salad
Dinner ~ Homemade Pizza Night & Salad

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Weeks Menu

  1. kirataffy says:

    I am encouraged by your meal variation. Soup and sandwhiches for dinner are unheard of over here, but should be tested! Its good that you added lunches in.

    • Lunches were flying by the seat of our pants and disorganized. Amazing thing happened when I scheduled ALL of the kids meals…..less meltdown. I even scheduled snack time. Was wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sheila says:

    Awesome!! If you go to orgjunkie.com ( I think is the address) she does a bloggy thing with menu plan monday! She is one who encouraged me years ago to begin incorporating menus into my normal everyday life. (But… I often figure out breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert ~ then figure out my grocery list. ) I love any foodie type blog posts! LOL

    • I love OrgJunkie for several years now! I used her heavily as a gluten free resource. Now that we found the real source of our condition (me ~ gall bladder disease and Madi ~ wheat sensitive but not allergic but allergic highly to certain food dyes) I haven’t visited here as often but I think I will now! Thanks Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kelly says:

    I notice you do salad every night. Have you found that by doing a salad it cuts down on the amount of the rest of the food that the family eats?

Leave a Reply

