Odd purchases this week…

We were out of town from last Thursday and came back home early Monday morning. Since I shop on Friday morning I did a quick survey and realized I needed very little for the week. Also, Angela over the Grocery Shrink has recommended her readers (I am one!) to add $20 to their low budgets a month for stock up. After careful consideration, I did just that. So this week here is what I bought, all for the pantry!

Sam’s Club:

(3) #10 cans of Crushed Tomatoes (making sauce as we speak) @ $2.68 ea.= $8.04
5 lb. block of cheddar cheese @ $10.88
1/2 gallon of Organic Milk @ $3.12 (I can do better!)
Large box of dry milk @ $11.88
3 lb. tub of sour cream @ 3.98
25 lb.All purpose flour @ $6.98
25 lb. Bread Flour @ $6.43
5 and 3/4 lb. of 90/10 Ground Beef @ $14.04
(2) Corn Chips (total splurge for a recipe) @ $6.98 for 2
Grand Total = $71.33

I still need to pick up dishwasher detergent, trash bags and a package of TP. I am sure that will bring me right to $80. I feel good about what I bought. This coming week I will just need to buy veggies & meat. I am on a quest to find Josiah’s organic milk cheaper. I think this is where coupons will be involved!

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Shopping Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

