What to do , what to do?!

It’s Friday. There are no GREAT sales this week. The pantry and fridge are bare. I need to make a menu and shopping list. From……..no GREAT sales this week. WHAT TO DO ?!

(this is me, keeping it real…..)
About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Shopping Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What to do , what to do?!

  1. kirataffy says:

    yeah.. nothing to work with and my pantry is bare too. Kinda scary

  2. Time for me to break open my recipes and look for the cheapest meals with non=sale items. I can do this! Right?!?!?! 😉

    • Wendy says:

      You can do it! This is when I shop at the stores where sales don’t really matter…like Sav A Lot and Aldi’s. Our Sav a Lot here is having a promotion…5 meat items for $20. Not sure the details I just saw a sign but I plan to check it out. If I can stretch those 5 items into 10 meals…it would be a good deal. I’ll have to see what it is though first. Anyway, homemade beans/rice/cheese/tortillas is a good, filling meal the kids like here. If you cook from scratch you can do it!

  3. Anita says:

    YES> You both can do this!!! Make a strict menu…….plan every. single. meal. snack. crumb. down to the last thing. 🙂 Walmart might be your cheapest bet….check your prices on the things that you must purchase. Wishes for the best for both of you! 🙂

  4. Crizzle says:

    also buy your meat in bulk. Even if you have to eat with only one type of meat this week, you will get more for your money if you buy one type in a large amount.

Leave a Reply

