Why I do what I do…

You can imagine that for the same amount of folks who are interested in what I do there is the same amount of people who question what I do. I realize most of the time people do not know me in the way that these adventures make sense to them. While I agree that my way of life is not for everyone. I think that people often shut the door on what is opposite of their choices and also shut out potentially good information. Maybe if people knew me they would understand (not necessarily agree) my choices better.

I am passionate.
There was never a time in my life where I was not passionate about something. This is no different. I love this part of me. When I believe in something I am passionate to the core about it. I spend endless amounts of time researching it and becoming knowledgeable on the subject. People off say that I speak on issues as if I have authority. I don’t know if I am an authority but when I speak on subjects that are important to me, I speak with passion and confidence. I tend to hold back on things I have not researched and not to hold back when I have.

I have a burning desire to learn.
I feel like a mind resting is a mind wasting. I am always looking for more ways to learn and grow. Sometimes I get it wrong (that’s OK, I still learn) and sometimes I get it right. Either way, I am being stretched and in the process I am learning more and more.

I believe in a better tomorrow.
I am fundamentally grounded in the fact that what we do today will help shape tomorrow. I have an undying hope for this world. And I wholeheartedly believe that just one person can make change. It might not change the whole world but when one person stands firm , it has at the very least changed them. And that is always worth it. Being true to oneself is very under rated. It is what keeps you afloat when the world is throwing rocks at you. One must always believe in themselves first before anyone else can believe in them.

I am a servant to God.
I am an unashamed Christian. I believe that the direction in my life are not by some accident. But that the Lord has guided me in all that I do. Even in the smallest of means, HE is with me. Furthermore I believe that God cares about the big and small details in our lives. This adventure I am on is no exception. I know that God tells us that our bodies are a temple and that my desire to better is reflective of my desire that my body to be a temple again the way HE created it. When it concerns money, clutter, simple living….it is all FOR HIM. My desire is to live a simple life in order for the focus to be on Him. My life is patterned around Him and my home is patterned around Him. It is the absolute belief in God that has carried me and my family through many trials.

It all matters.
No matter how small the choice is, it matters. While I may never see the end result of my choice while I am here on this earth, that does not mean there is not one.  One day I will have to stand before God and I will have answer to Him for my choices. I know that God has mercy but I also know that if we know there is a better way and we turn from it in order to make OUR life easier, then we will be in judgment for it. I feel a great responsibility to my family in my role. I am the mother, the wife, the nurse, the pharmacist, the teacher, the cook and most importantly I am a steward. I have been given the gift of being a steward of this earth, this home and most importantly of these children. This I am sure of, I will stand before the Lord and answer to Him if I took my role seriously or if I served myself. It is a struggle each and every single day for me to do hard things and deny my selfish side. But I know the end result is not that I found favor with God, but that my children will be equipped as God fearing adults some day.

This blog is here for the purpose of encouraging others to follow their own passions and choices. And a written journal for my own family for years to come. I pray that with each thing that is posted you are inspired to research what is best for you and your family as well. God Bless….

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Providence, Simple Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

