Vaccuming My Mattress


First off, why would I do that?
Simple. I suffer from allergies of all sorts. And I also have developed asthma which continues to worsen each year. I get my worst attacks at night when I am sleeping. I am hoping this, among other things I am doing, will lessen the severity and frequency of those.

And because I can’t do anything without pictures, I decided to show all of you what I ended up with in this adventure!

Gross. I suspect there was more but I have a feather topper that goes in the dryer on a regular basis to get any ickies out. But think about it. This is what made it through the feather topper and the foam topper (which I did vacuum later too – and double gross).

Now you just read I have a memory foam mattress topper and a feather bed on top of my mattress. Seems like overkill doesn’t it? Maybe.

But it is the most comfortable rest I have ever had. I read an article from Brad Pitt (I know, cheesy.) one time that he suggested a cheap mattress, the a memory foam and feather toppers in that order. I figure if it is good enough for him and Angelina Jolie to roll around on, I might give it a whirl. I bought a 3″ memory topper on sale at Target for $80. I also bought down feather topper there as well for $70 at the time. These are King size prices by the way. And you know what? He was right. I have a laundry list of things wrong with my back. From bulging discs to my spine being twisted somewhat from an accident 16 years ago. The days of waking up in pain are over. Well worth the investment! Everyone who sits on my bed tells me its the most comfortable bed they have ever sat on. I happen to agree! If you watch for sales at Target and JC Pennys you can get a better deal than me on the toppers. But I have to say again, well worth the investment. 🙂

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Simple Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vaccuming My Mattress

  1. Sheila says:

    We may have to try that. My husband has such a rough time sleeping on our mattress. It is six years old, and they say to replace them every 8, but this may be something we will try. We have a double pillow top mattress set from Serta.. and I don’t think he was ever happy. I will suggest this to him.

Leave a Reply

