Update on Our Family :)

Many of you have sent emails asking how we are doing on our adventure, so I thought I would give an update! πŸ™‚

$60 Grocery Challenge:
It is more like $75 a week because we have switched only to raw milk and consume more than 30 lbs. of fresh fruit and veggies each week. We are eating less and less grains too. So that price is reflecting lots of meats, veggies and fruits. πŸ™‚

The Great Purge of 2010:
This is an area we have slowed down in. But with the fall and Christmas seasoning coming, it will ramp right back up. Right now I can guess there is an average of one or two 13 gallon trash bags being filled each week. Some weeks more, some weeks none. But we are still moving along. I see some things in the garage that need to go as well as I type this. When all is said and done. I think it is safe to say we have gotten rid of 50% or MORE of our belongings since moving. Not a bad place to start! πŸ™‚

Exercise & Weight Loss:
It’s a slow road here. I have lost 15 pounds give or take. I am plagued by gall stones at the moment. Portion control is still being worked on as well as limiting carbs/grains.

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Providence, Simple Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

