And so it begins…

Excuse my absence this week. My hubby had a week of vacation which we spent getting the garden ready. We still have a ways to go but it is shaping up. Here is what it looks like, kinda sorta… there are more fence posts right now.

We have some free manure to add to it. Till it a hundred times more, make our rows and put up the fencing. And we need to get a move on.
Because look what we have this morning….

Those are sugar baby pumpkins and cukes. I might be too soon for the cukes, but we are desperate for them I thought I would give it a shot.

And guess what I found right down the road from me yesterday? A commercial POTATO farm! In South Florida? REALLY? I am really excited that I might be able to grow them here! I always thought our soil was too wet but I’m keeping a close eye on the farm. In the mean time I am ordering some seed taters and consulting more literature.

I have LOTS of posts lined up that I need to get on here. Stay with I am sure it will be sporadic at best until we get the hang of this, again! 🙂

About theprovidentpantry

Mother, wife, small business owner but most importantly I am a daughter of the King!
This entry was posted in Providence, Simple Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And so it begins…

  1. kirataffy says:

    and you are not writing the gardening forum on oursevensisters.com WHY?

  2. Because Obie Wan, I am still student to you Master! 😉

Leave a Reply

